Summer 2010 list

Can anyone else wrap their head around the fact that it’s July 7th 2010? Have kids really been out of school for almost a month already? Has the longest day of the year already passed us by? How did that happen? Where have I been? I have not had nearly enough BBQs, picnics, starry nights outside the city limits, or summer fruit desserts and this must be rectified immediately. As of today I am on a mission, a summer-fun-don’t-miss-a-thing mission. Here’s my list of must-do thus far:

To do

  • Wear summer dresses as often as possible
  • Wear bright colored sandles
  • Paint my toes strawberry red
  • Ride my bike on the waterfront
  • Take a dunk in a river (stay in for more than three seconds!)
  • Sleep under the stars
  • See a movie in the park
  • Picnic
  • Lie in the grass with a good book and lemonade
  • Eat a tomato out of my garden
  • Take the munchkins to the zoo
  • Watch the sunrise
  • Bonfire
  • Have a guitar/drum/sing circle
  • Lead climb
  • Pick more berries than I know what to do with

To make & eat/drink

  • Gin and Chartruese on ice
  • Roasted tomato tart
  • Raspberry brown butter tart
  • Strawberry Pinot Noir Jam
  • Homemade burger buns
  • Panzenella salad
  • Homemade falaffel
  • Almond or coconut milk ice cream
  • Pizza
  • Pickles
  • Cold brewed iced coffee
  • Chocolate Cherry Brownies
  • Bagels
  • Romesco sauce
  • Milk Liquor
  • Gnocci
  • Walnut cake
  • Fresh tomato soup
  • Create and coin “my” salad

What do you think? That’s doable right? Alright then, off I go. Wish me luck

One thought on “Summer 2010 list

  1. […] telling me to hurry up and do summer things before it’s too late. There are so many things on my list that I still need to do, so many berries that still need to be eaten and so many grassy knolls […]

Leave a Reply

