Questions to remember:

From Havi:

In no particular order…

  • If I were to rewrite the weekend that resulted in being here now, what would I do differently?
  • What are the parts that I would do again?
  • What does this remind me of? Any elements that feel familiar?
  • Who else has played my opposite role in this situation in the past?
  • What’s my pattern here? And am I doing it now? Yes, yes I am.
  • What are my options now for consciously and lovingly interrupting this pattern?
  • Any scared parts of me from then who need attention and/or safe rooms?
  • Talk to the resentment. What does it know?
  • Hello, “You’ll Never Get Out Of Bed Again”. You must be one of my fuzzball monsters. What do you need in order to feel safe?
  • Would you like to do some coloring?
  • What am I sorry about?
  • I forgive myself for __________ because ___________.
  • Another person I want to forgive is __________ because ____________.
  • What’s the most unexpected thing I could do right now that would still feel safe, supportive and congruent?
  • If I had stronger, clearer, healthier boundaries, I’d probably…
  • The version of me who’s really clear about sovereignty — what would she do?
  • Slightly Future Me has already resolved this. What does she wish I knew?
  • Without negating the legitimacy of the hard and painful bits, what is useful about this experience?
  • What am I learning from this Time in Bed that is going to serve me well with my mission? Note! I don’t have to know what my mission is in order to answer this question.
  • What’s next?
  • What needs to change in my kingdom?
Leave a Reply

